McStas logo McStas - A neutron ray-trace simulation package ILL; PSI; ESS Niels Bohr Institute DTU Physics NEXMAP


About McStas
 Conditions of use
 Project funding

 Other Downloads (share)

Mailing list

Search web/mailinglist

 McStas manual



Links <- UPDATED!

Report bugs


Authors and contacts

If you have any questions or comments about McStas, please contact the McStas developers at <>.

If you have any questions or comments of general interest, send them to the Monte Carlo mailing list <>. More information on this list and how to subscribe are available at this link.

The current McStas team is:

  • Peter Kjær Willendrup, DTU Physics, Technical University of Denmark + European Spallation Source: McStas kernel.
    Project lead, lead developer since 2002
  • Erik Knudsen, DTU Physics, Technical University of Denmark
    McStas polarisation, Project lead and lead developer on McXtrace since 2015
  • Kim Lefmann, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen.
  • Emmanuel Farhi, Synchrotron Soleil (previously ILL)
  • Mads Bertelsen, European Spallation Source (ESS)
  • Torben Nielsen, European Spallation Source (ESS)
  • Emmanouela Rantsiou, Paul Scherrer Institute (PSI)
  • Tobias Weber, Instutut Laue-Langevin (ILL)

Historic authors:

  • Kristian Nielsen, Risø National Laboratory, (until August 2000): the original development of the McStas kernel
  • Per-Olof Åstrand, Risø National Laboratory: McStas kernel, maintenance until may 2002
  • Klaus Lieutenant, Institut Laue-Langevin (ILL)
  • Peter Christiansen, Risø National Laboratory 2006
  • Johan Sejr Brinch Nielsen, DTU 2011-2013
  • Jakob Garde, DTU 2015-2019

Last Modified: Friday, 07-May-2021 12:17:01 CEST
Search website mailinglist archive GitHub repos